In the past, while online, users could select to initiate Synchronize from the Tools menu, thereby updating/synchronizing the information in Clay with the information on their computers. Users have initiated this process to feel more sure that all of the information has been fully updated.
However, since the last update, we are unable to do so. When clicking on synchronize, an error pops up saying "Working Online." If offline and we select synchronize, an error pops up saying "Not Connected."
Any ideas as to why that is?
To register for the forums, please contact your Digital-Clay representative.
Synchronize
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Synchronize
My first guess is because offline use has been disabled by default for the normal ClayStation client. There is no point synchronizing by default if most people don't use this. Just switch it back on - in the login form click on the options button and "allow working offline".
Re: Synchronize
We are not able to click on that button in the login form. It seems frozen.
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Synchronize
Frozen or disabled? I mean the button, not the radio option that says "work offline"... If you are on the new version, just click the button next to TCP then click on the Configure button.