For the sign in interface to Digital Clay, if one clicks on cancel, Clay opens offline.
Is there a way to close it completely instead?
To register for the forums, please contact your Digital-Clay representative.
Cancel
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Cancel
You can disable offline use completely via the Options/Configure in the Login dialog.
Re: Cancel
Actually, we do want the option of working offline.
The sign up interface already contains a button labeled "Work Offline" thus the user understands that as the option for working offline.
When the user sees another button next to it labeled "Cancel" he/she believes that this is an alternative option--seemingly a way to cancel the log in and close the program.
Otherwise, as it stands now, both buttons appear to lead to the same result.
The sign up interface already contains a button labeled "Work Offline" thus the user understands that as the option for working offline.
When the user sees another button next to it labeled "Cancel" he/she believes that this is an alternative option--seemingly a way to cancel the log in and close the program.
Otherwise, as it stands now, both buttons appear to lead to the same result.
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Cancel
I understand what you are saying but this behaviour is actually quite standard for many apps I've seen where canceling the login merely closes the Login dialog, not the whole application. This is definitely the correct behaviour when the application was already loaded and the user loaded the Login dialog soon afterwards, so given this, the Cancel button should behave consistently.