advanced:outlook_contacts
Table of Contents
Outlook Contacts
Synchronized Fields
Clay <-> Outlook -------------------------------------- FirstName <-> FirstName LastName <-> LastName Notes <-> Body Salutation <-> Title Title <-> JobTitle Customer <-> CompanyName Birthdate <-> Birthday EMail <-> Email1Address WorkPhone <-> BusinessTelephoneNumber MobilePhone <-> MobileTelephoneNumber HomePhone <-> HomeTelephoneNumber Fax <-> BusinessFaxNumber Address1&2 <-> BusinessAddressStreet City <-> BusinessAddressCity Country <-> BusinessAddressCountry State <-> BusinessAddressState ZIP <-> BusinessAddressPostalCode
Special Notes:
- The Outlook “Company Name” is automatically translated to a linked Digital-Clay Customer by matching the first name it finds. If the Digital-Clay Customer does not exist, it is created automatically unless the “Create Customer” setting is switched off in Tools/Options/Outlook.
- Address fields are synchronized with the Outlook Business Address fields by default unless you override this in Tools/Options/Outlook.
- Synchronizing the Birthday field may cause Outlook to automatically create Recurring Appointments for each Contact's birthday. If this is unwanted, the field may be left untouched by unchecking the “Synchronize Birthdays” setting.
- Other Digital-Clay fields may be inserted into the Outlook Body field if necessary. See Item Synchronization for details.
Other Special Behaviour
- By default, only Contacts that the user created in Digital-Clay will be added to Outlook automatically.
- To synchronize all Digital-Clay Contacts into the Outlook folder regardless of who created them, check the “Synchronize All Contacts” setting in Tools/Options/Outlook.
- By default, Outlook Contacts are never deleted by Digital-Clay. However, if you wish to have an exact replica of the Digital-Clay Contacts collection in your Outlook folder, you can check the “Synchronize Deleted Contacts” setting.
- Deleting an Outlook Contact has no effect on the linked Digital-Clay Contact (since Digital-Clay is a shared environment).
- Inactivating or deleting a Digital-Clay Contact sets the linked Outlook Contact to Private. Unless the “Synchronize Deleted Contacts” is checked.
advanced/outlook_contacts.txt · Last modified: 2014/05/22 10:42 by 192.117.111.21