Page 1 of 1

Setting for Login

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:08 pm
by miplatt
Currently, if we are logged in on one computer or Digital Clay interface and try to sign in on another, it signs into the new interface and automatically signs off from the earlier one.

Is there a way to have this NOT be automatic?

I have looked throughout the features and settings of Clay and have not yet found anything which can influence this.

It would be helpful at least to receive some kind of warning message and request for action. For example, "You are currently signed on. Do you wish to sign off and sign on again with this interface?"

Re: Setting for Login

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:58 pm
by ZevToledano
This is by design. It used to block you from re-logging in but customers kept leaving clients open and needed to override the previous login. ESPECIALLY in the case of Web ClayStation where they forget to logout often. In this case it would be annoying to ask the user this question every time he logs in to the Web ClayStation. Think of something like Hotmail asking you whether to logout your previous session every time - it's just not done.

Additionally, since clay users are not allowed to be shared amongst multiple users, I don't see how this can be an issue. The user is only logging out his own previous session every time.