To register for the forums, please contact your Digital-Clay representative.
Upgrade to 9.1.X
Upgrade to 9.1.X
After receiving your instructions and consulting with our digital clay rep, we upgraded clay central and now the clients on my computer.
On the server after seemingly doing the upgrade, got a message saying "install server not responding". retry made the system repeat the process and bring up the same message. After pressing cancel the error went away and claycentral started and the clients are able to connect. Does this mean maybe the installation was not fully completed?
Now on my client computer on both claystation and claystudio I am getting the message: The license has expired. Please acquire a new Digital Clay license to continue.
What is the next step?
On the server after seemingly doing the upgrade, got a message saying "install server not responding". retry made the system repeat the process and bring up the same message. After pressing cancel the error went away and claycentral started and the clients are able to connect. Does this mean maybe the installation was not fully completed?
Now on my client computer on both claystation and claystudio I am getting the message: The license has expired. Please acquire a new Digital Clay license to continue.
What is the next step?
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Regarding "install server not responding": This seems to be a windows error with corrupt windows system files. See for example: http://repairerrors.net/install-server- ... ndows.html
I have no idea if this got in the way of the install but given the nature of the problem, it may have. I would fix the problem and then re-install.
Regarding the license: As I mentioned in the earlier post, you need to get the new license through your Clay rep.
I have no idea if this got in the way of the install but given the nature of the problem, it may have. I would fix the problem and then re-install.
Regarding the license: As I mentioned in the earlier post, you need to get the new license through your Clay rep.
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Got a new license and the system accepted it.
Signed into the system and am trying to open records. Upon opening, the message "Blocked HTML scripting detected in data" comes up and the HTML tab which is supposed to be the first tab in the record is blank--I guess that tab html is the blocked HTML. Why is it blocked? How do we unblock it?
Is there a new place for customizing layouts? In studio, I see customize toolbar but not layout and in station it says customization is locked.
Signed into the system and am trying to open records. Upon opening, the message "Blocked HTML scripting detected in data" comes up and the HTML tab which is supposed to be the first tab in the record is blank--I guess that tab html is the blocked HTML. Why is it blocked? How do we unblock it?
Is there a new place for customizing layouts? In studio, I see customize toolbar but not layout and in station it says customization is locked.
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
The Blocked HTML is a security feature to ensure people don't inject scripts into field values that will run on everyone's computer. If you don't need it or it bothers you you can switch it off in the Tools/Options/Advanced tab (per client).
The Layout/Toolbar customizing did not change between 9.0 and 9.1. Both should be in the Toolbar under "Customize Toolbar" and "Customize Layouts". If you can't find it then perhaps you removed it from the toolbar?
Locking also isn't new. If it is locked then it must have been locked before as well.
The Layout/Toolbar customizing did not change between 9.0 and 9.1. Both should be in the Toolbar under "Customize Toolbar" and "Customize Layouts". If you can't find it then perhaps you removed it from the toolbar?
Locking also isn't new. If it is locked then it must have been locked before as well.
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
We have unclicked/unchecked the Blocked HTML box in the Options for all of the users and the HTML tab now works properly.
However, one user has a problem: after having it work properly for a while, the user receives the Blocked HTML message again when trying to open a record. When the user opens Options again, the Blocked HTML box is still unchecked. If he checks it, applies and then unchecks again, it works properly and shows the HTML tab.....for a while. Any ideas what the problem might be?
However, one user has a problem: after having it work properly for a while, the user receives the Blocked HTML message again when trying to open a record. When the user opens Options again, the Blocked HTML box is still unchecked. If he checks it, applies and then unchecks again, it works properly and shows the HTML tab.....for a while. Any ideas what the problem might be?
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
The only thing I can think of is that this setting is part of the profile settings and when the user logs in, he is receiving the setting from his profile.
Typically if this were the case, the setting should be locked in the Options, I.e. you wouldn't be able to check/uncheck it. But perhaps he has a saved profile without being locked (which can happen if you manually unlock him).
In which case, what you should do is click on Save my Profile after you reset the setting on his computer.
In any case see if it keeps happening, and if it does, see if it happens after a relogin, or after his profile is changed.
Typically if this were the case, the setting should be locked in the Options, I.e. you wouldn't be able to check/uncheck it. But perhaps he has a saved profile without being locked (which can happen if you manually unlock him).
In which case, what you should do is click on Save my Profile after you reset the setting on his computer.
In any case see if it keeps happening, and if it does, see if it happens after a relogin, or after his profile is changed.
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Still happening for this one user. Every time he signs in, that Block HTML checkbox is unchecked, yet when he tries to pull up the HTML tab, he gets the message that it is blocked. After checking, applying and unchecking, it then works properly. When he signs in again, the HTML tab again brings up the error.
Tried setting his profile at one of the other profiles but same result. Everyone else in the office -- even those profiles seemingly defined in the same way -- is functioning normally.
Additional suggestions?
Tried setting his profile at one of the other profiles but same result. Everyone else in the office -- even those profiles seemingly defined in the same way -- is functioning normally.
Additional suggestions?
-
ZevToledano
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:29 pm
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Did you do what I suggested? I.e. on the problem computer only:
1. Check & uncheck the setting and press OK
2. Click on 'Save my Profile'
re-login to test
1. Check & uncheck the setting and press OK
2. Click on 'Save my Profile'
re-login to test
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Save my profile does not appear in the menu for this user.
Re: Upgrade to 9.1.X
Ok, I set his profile so that he had the option of "Save My Profile" and did exactly the steps you mention. Same result.
Other suggestions? Maybe I am missing something else? For everyone else it works.
Other suggestions? Maybe I am missing something else? For everyone else it works.